Contact Information

Officers and Advisors

Region Director
Andy Bechdolt
162 Woodlane Dr.
Springfield, OR 97477
Res: 541-543-7866
fiver49@gmail.com

Assistant Region Director
Unfilled Position

Alumni Advisor
Josie Elting
3867 Peppertree
Eugene, OR 97402
Res: 541-342-1105

Patroller Advisor
Unfilled position

Avalanche Advisor
Jim Hutchison
1878 Fircrest Dr.
Eugene OR 97403
Primary: 541-517-2125
hutch@uoregon.edu

Awards Advisor
Anne Greenwood
960 Sunmist Ct. SE
Salem, OR 97306
Res: 503-399-3518
greenwoods@centurylink.net

Controller
Don Elting
3867 Peppertree
Eugene, OR 97402
Res: 541-232-4648
dselting@gmail.com

Instructor Development Advisor
Kathy Alexander
19409 Cherokee Rd.
Bend, OR 97702
Res: 541-325-3827
katalexander911@mail.com

Legal Advisor

.


Medical Advisor
Unfilled position

Mountain Travel & Rescue Advisor
Robert Walters
2618 Kerrisdale Ridge Dr.
Medford, OR 97504-5719
Res: 541-779-4021
mcwalts@charter.net

Nordic Advisor
Joseph Calbreath
948 Island St.
Springfield, OR 97477
Cell: 541-954-9998
josephcalbreath@gmail.com

OEC Advisor
Laurie Coventry
PO Box 94.
Shedd, OR 97377
Res: 541-491-1204
laurie.coventry@hp.com

Senior OEC Chairperson
Laurie Coventry
PO Box 94
Shedd, OR 97377
Res: 541-491-1204
laurie.coventry@hp.com

Recording Secretary
Vacant



OET Advisor
Joe Harwood
738 Aspen St.
Springfield, 97477
Res: 541-543-5788
joehwood6@gmail.com

Assistant OET Advisor
Eric Brittingham
857 SW Theater Dr.
Bend, OR 97702
Res: 541-390-5731
ebrittingham03@gmail.com

Special Projects
Josie Elting
3867 Peppertree Dr.
Eugene, OR 97402-2941
Res: 541-342-1105
imaginejosie@yahoo.com

Web Advisor
Michael Mays
maysmk@gmail.com



Region Patrol Directors

Mt Ashland
Doug Gardner
567 Grey Hawk
Central Point, OR, 97502
Res: 541-601-5853
dgardner@roguecc.edu

Mt Bachelor
Allen Engle
61638 Somerset
Bend, OR 97702
Res: 541-420-0423
aengle@bendbroadband.com

Santiam Pass
Michael Mays
32525 Coburg Botton Loop RD
Eugene, OR 97408
Res: 541-817-2841
maysmk@gmail.com

Warner Canyon
Cory Thornton
1720 Drake St.
Lakeview, OR 97630
Res/cell: 541-408-5581
1cracker1720@gmail.com

Willamette Backcountry
Crystal Kelley
P.O. Box 583
Corvallis, OR 97339
Res: 541-740-8674
pd@wbsp.org

Willamette Pass
Jim Hutchison
1878 Fircrest Dr.
Eugene OR 97403
Primary: 541-517-2125
hutch@uoregon.edu